Banner by Alice of a book/eReader with an OTW bookmark and a USB plug going into the spine

Transformative Works and Cultures releases No. 28

Transformative Works and Cultures has released issue number 28, our 10th anniversary issue! The essays in this issue focus on the Future of Fandom. Each issue includes articles representing theory, fannish meta, and book reviews, such as the following:

The next issue of TWC, No. 29, is Fans of Color, Fandoms of Color, guest edited by Abigail De Kosnik and andré carrington. It will appear on March 15, 2019.

TWC’s current calls for papers include the following three issues:

We particularly invite fans to submit Symposium articles.

We accept on a rolling basis submissions for our general issues, which always appear on September 15.

One thought on “Transformative Works and Cultures releases No. 28

  1. I tried to read transformative works, but when you push the HTML button only one page comes up and it won’t scroll. Do you have to subscribe or some such to read the articles? Is it available for download. I really wanted to read the article about Sherlock.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *